Alcohol and Marijuana Control Office

Alaska Marijuana Control Board — AMCO Enforcement 550 W 7t Avenue, Suite 1600
Anchorage, AK 99501
Notice of Violation (3 aac306.806(¢)) amco.enforcement@alaska.gov

https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/amco
Phone: 907.269.0350

This form, all information provided and responses are public documents per Alaska Public Records ACT AS 40.25

Licensee: Dana Gilliam Qate: 7129125

Doing Business As: License #: 29084

Highpothermia

License Type: Retail Marijuana Store AMCO Case #: |55 1949
Mailing Address: | 741 £ 13th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501
Date Violation of Fine Date Violation of Fine
Violation(s) of 7/28/25 3AAC306.355 [$100.00
Statute/Regulation:
Date Violation of Fine Date Violation of Fine

Prior Violation(s)

This is a notice to you as a licensee that you are being issued a notice of violation for the purposes described in
3 AAC 306.806(e). A description of the violation is as follows,
NOTE: This is not an accusation or criminal complaint.

On 7-29-25, while waiting to initiate an inspection of your facility, Bud-tender David Westlake sold an ounce of marijuana
to a R.A.R, a customer; R.A.R. was accompanied by her mother, A.S. After selling the ounce of Gumi #11, R.A.R.
purchased a 1/2 gram joint, New York City Diesel and then purchased 1 Lunar Lollies. Bud-tender Westlake told R.A.R.
he had to ring the transactions separately. All three transactions were rang up under different names. The first
transaction was listed as selling to R.A.R. The second transaction was to her mother, A.S. and the third was to
Anonymous. NOTE: R.A.R. paid for all three transactions. R.A.R. and her mother then departed the store. Contact
was made with R.A.R. and her mother. R.A.R. stated she did pay for the purchases but the joint was for her mother.
Bud-tender Westlake acknowledged he was aware a retail facility could not sell more than an ounce of marijuana to a
customer. Video and audio available.

Your attention is directed to 3 AAC 306.355. Limit on quantity sold: (a) A retail marijuana store may not sell to any one
person per day (1) more than one ounce of usable marijuana; and 3AAC306.710(c) reads in part, "In a restricted access
area, a licensee, employee, or agent of the marijuana establishment shall have on display, either on the person or in a
readily accessible location on the licensed premises, a current identification badge bearing the person's photograph.”
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Alaska Marijuana Control Board — AMCO Enforcement
Notice of Violation

Disciplinary Action

Civil Fine: $100.00 Probation:

No previous violations within the last five years.

You may contest this notice of violation or recommended disciplinary action by filing a written response not later than 10
days after receipt of this notice. You may elect to appeal this notice directly to the Marijuana Control Board under 3 AAC
306.845 or request an informal conference with the director under 3 AAC 306.844. Any appeal to the board will be heard
at the next regularly scheduled meeting of the Board, unless an extension is agreed upon. A request for an informal
conference will be scheduled by the director not later than 10 days after receipt of the request.

If you do not contest this notice, please describe in writing the remedial measures you are taking to address the violation
and remit the associated fine within 30 days after receipt of this notice.

Failure to respond may result in additional enforcement action by AMCO or the Marijuana Control Board.

Please direct your response to the address below and include your marijuana license number, DBA and AMCO case
number in any correspondence. Payments may be made by check (ensure checks or money orders are made out to State
of Alaska or AMCO and appropriately signed) , by cash using the Department of Revenue's tax drop box (ensure to
include a note with your payment clearly specifying what you are paying for), or credit card (please contact our office, we
will send you an e-bill).

Marijuana Control Office

Attn: AMCO Enforcement

550 W. 7t" Avenue Sute 1600
Anchorage, AK 99501
amco.enforcement@alaska.gov

Issuing Investigator: | ;3 Hamilton Issued To:
Signature: Y72 Wwy Title:
Delivered VIA Via Email Issued Date:
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Store # 3A-29084

Customer Type - Recreational
Loyalty Points Earned - 428
Current Loyalty Points - 428

EARN DOUBLE LOYALTY POINTS every day
12-2pm, 5-7pm & 9-10pm

07/28/2026 10:63 am

1 Gumi #11 (8) Flower - The Hash $225.00
Frontler (§40 8th) (28g total)

9000001052 -$23.81

SUBTOTAL: $250.00
DISCOUNT: -$25.00
TAX (Included): $10.71

TOTAL.: §226.00
CASH: §240.00

Tips Collected (CASH): $0.00
CHANGE: $15.00

New DAILY DEALS Effective 1/2/2025
Mondays: All The Hash Frontier Deli-Style Flower
= §5 off 8th, $10 off 7g, $20 off 14g and $40 OFF 1

oz
Tuesdays: BOGO 50% OFF all Prerolls
Wednesday: VAPES $5 off .5g and $10 off 1g

Thursday: Bulk up Thursday! Half Oz and Oz
Deal & SPIN TO WIN

Fridays: Fire Friday: 16% Off Joe’s Head Stash
& 10% OFF Merch

Store # 3A-28084
Order # 2606867736

ustomer Type - Recreationa
Loyalty Points Earned - 28
Current Loyalty Polnts - 80

EARN DOUBLE LOYALTY POINTS every day
12-2pm, 5-7pm & 9-10pm

07/28/2026 10:566 am

1 New York Clty Diesel .8g Heater $15.00
INFUSED PREROLL - Arctic
Bakery

E000064110
SUBTOTAL: $15.00
TAX (included): $0.71
TOTAL: $16.00
CASH: $20.00

Tips Collected (CASH): $0.00
CHANGE: $5.00

New DAILY DEALS Effective 1/2/2025
Mondays: All The Hash Frontier Deli-Style Flower
= §5 off 8th, $10 off 7g, $20 off 14g and $40 OFF 1

oz
Tuesdays: BOGO 50% OFF all Prerolls
Wednesday: VAPES $5 off .5g and $10 off 1g

Thursday: Bulk up Thursday! Half Oz and Oz
Deal & SPIN TO WIN

Fridays: Fire Friday: 15% Off Joe’s Head Stash
& 10% OFF Merch

Saturdays: 10% OFF Dabs & Pink & Green Tier
Deli-Stvle = 15% OFF

Store # 3A-28084

Order # 2506858557
Customer - Anonymous
Customer Type - Recreational

EARN DOUBLE LOYALTY POINTS every day
12-2pm, 5-7pm & 9-10pm

07/28/2025 10:57 am

1 MB Lunar Lollies 20mg $0.10
50000298228 -$9.42

SUBTOTAL: $10.00
DISCOUNT: -§6.90
TAX (included): $0.00

TOTAL: §0.10
CASH: §0.10

Tips Collected (CASH): $0.00
CHANGE: $0.00

New DAILY DEALS Effective 1/2/2025
Mondays: All The Hash Frontler Deli-Style Flower
= $5 off 8th, $10 off 7g, $20 off 14g and $40 OFF 1

(74
Tuesdays: BOGO 50% OFF all Prerolls
Wednesday: VAPES $5 off .5g and $10 off 1g

Thursday: Bulk up Thursday! Half Oz and Oz
Deal & SPIN TO WIN

Fridays: Fire Friday: 15% Off Joe’s Head Stash
& 10% OFF Merch

Saturdays: 10% OFF Dabs & Pink & Green Tier
Deli-Style = 15% OFF

Sundays: Spend $80 Deli-Style get .5g Kief for
$1,




Highpothermia, LLC

741 E 13th Ave

Anchorage, AK 99501

To the Director of the Marijuana Control Board Mr. Kevin Richards,

We received a Notice of Violation on 7/29/2025 for allegedly selling over one oz of flower to one
person. However, we did not sell it to one person; we sold it to two different people. Which
clearly shows on the receipts and verified verbally by our customers when approached by
officers Linger and Hamilton.

The regulations clearly state:

3 AAC 306.355. Limit on quantity sold.

(a) A retail marijuana store may not sell to any one person per day (1) more than one ounce of
usable marijuana; (2) more than seven grams of marijuana concentrate for inhalation; or (3)
more than 5,600 milligrams of THC in combined sales of marijuana and marijuana products.

Due to this we feel this violation is not warranted as we did not violate any regulation.

There is no regulation that states the limit on quantity sold is based on who pays for it. Which is
what the enforcement officers told me was the basis of the entire violation.

We would like to request an informal conference with the director under 3 AAC 306.844.

Please also redact the names of our customers on the receipts attached to NOV before making
public on the agenda for the MCB meeting.

Thank you,

Dana & Joseph Giliam
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